Community Groups

And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.  –Hebrews 10:24-25

Thompson/Howie
Sundays, 5:30 PM
5 Upper Dartmouth Ave., Chas.
Richard Thompson: (304) 346-0431
rthompson@biblecenterchurch.com

Mike & Julie DeTemple
Sundays, 5 PM / BCC – Room 3101
(304) 549-8773
mikedetemple@mac.com

Tim & Kelly Britton
Sundays, 
6 PM
1401 Camden Dr., Chas.
(304) 881-2561
tbritton@fca.org

Hills/Skidmore
Sundays,
 6 PM
1648 Woodvale Dr., Chas.
Steven Skidmore: (304) 727-4502
skid1701a@aol.com

Doug & April Green
Sundays,
 6 PM
1917 Bona Vista Dr., Chas.
(304) 206-4270
douggreen22@gmail.com

Dick & Anna Riffe
Sundays,
 6 PM
4507 Chesterfield Ave., Chas.
(304) 941-1704
driffe@biblecenterchurch.com

Wayne & Nancy Pugh
Sundays,
 6 PM
5320 Bentbrook Rd., Cross Lanes
(304
) 776-8170
wtpugh@suddenlink.net

Jimmy & Kristen Musich
Sundays, 
6:30 PM
1282 Creekstone Ridge, So. Chas.
(304) 546-1517
kdmusich@outlook.com

Norm Amory (Seniors)
Tuesdays, 10 AM / BCC – Room 2101
(304) 949-2353
nba2_amory@hotmail.com

Tim & Kathi Huffman
Tuesdays,
 6:30 PM
738 Myrtle Rd., Chas.
(304) 539-8351
tehuffman@jacksonkelly.com

Miller/Swingle
Tuesdays,
 6:30 PM
1529 Mt. Vernon Rd., Chas.
Dan Miller: (304) 549-9982,
danielmiller@suddenlink.net

Roger & Mary Young
Thursdays,
 6:30 PM
105 McKinley Ave., Chas.
(304) 549-8733
youngster7@suddenlink.net

Matt & Stacy Walker
Every other Friday, 6:30 PM
13 Beacon Hill, Chas.
(304) 380-3060,
1stacywalker@gmail.com

Bible Center Bikers
Various days, times, and locations
Jack & Susan Conner
(304) 444-6680
susanconner84@gmail.com

OWLS (55+)
Various days, times, and locations
Dick Riffe: (304) 346-0431
driffe@biblecenterchurch.com

What are Community Groups?

Community Groups are gatherings of 10-16 people in homes throughout the Kanawha Valley for the purpose of fellowship, prayer, and sermon based study. Our groups seek to cultivate community by sharing life together through Christ.

What should I know?

  • Anyone over the age of 18 can participate.
  • Groups are available most evenings of the week.
  • Child friendly groups are available for people with children.

The Impact of Community

How do I get involved?

  • Please use the map or list above to find a group located near you.
  • If you’re struggling to find a group, contact Pastor Mike Graham (304-346-0431).